Thursday, August 11 2022

The Motorsports Hall of Fame of America (MSHFA) added an impressive roster of new inductees to its famous all-star racing list at the 32nd Annual Induction Celebration presented by Firestone inside the M1 Concourse in Pontiac, Michigan.

The induction of the Class of 2020 into the all-new M1 Event Center was postponed from March 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic, but those in attendance agreed the wait was worth it. The class of 2021, meanwhile, was inducted on Wednesday night, September 29, at another gala presented by Firestone at the same facility.

On Monday, emcee David Hobbs (MSHFA Class of 2009) kicked off the induction celebration, featuring flat-track impresario Chris Carr (Motorcycles); premier motorcycle racer, promoter and publisher Floyd Clymer (At Large); driver, official and safety advocate Wally Dallenbach, Sr. (Open Wheel); Rick Hendrick, owner of NASCAR’s most successful car (Stock Cars); Can-Am and Rolex 24 At Daytona champion Jacky Ickx (Sports Cars); quarter-mile racing legend “Ohio George” Montgomery (Drag Racing); and several times Baja 1000 champion and SCORE Ivan “Ironman” Stewart (Off Road).

In addition, first-ever NASCAR champion Robert “Red” Byron (historic) and Daytona 500 champion Tiny Lund (historic) were entered in the MSHFA class of 2020 at Tuesday’s Inductee Heritage Brunch. Hershel McGriff (MSHFA Class of 2006) agreed on behalf of both men.

“The motorsport community is an amazing family,” said Indianapolis Motor Speedway President Doug Boles, who introduced Clymer on Monday. “These are a great time to be with such great people.”



Biophytis SA (BPTS) will host the KOL event on its main projects in COVID-19 and Sarcopeni


Events for American football fans take place in Austin, TX around the USA-Jamaica World Cup qualifier

Check Also